top of page

The Plant Sisters: Welcome to our blog!

Hello! We are Gabrielle and Isabelle, sisters who love plants! We are so excited to start sharing our plant journey with all of you. On our blog you can find plant tips and tricks, and our overall journey. We'll also be sharing life updates, our favorite furry family members, and sister adventures. Welcome, we are so glad you're here. :)


















Get to know us a bit more below!



Gabrielle (Gab, Gabi)


Hey, I'm Gab and I'm so excited to start this plant blogging journey! Plants have always been a part of my life. Growing up, my parents and grandmother always had plants. I can remember my grandmother always repotting something. If you couldn't find her in her house, she was outside planting or watering something. My parents also have green thumbs. In the summer you can find their porch and yard littered with various house plants, vegetables, and herbs. When I moved to West Virginia, my grandmother passed at the same time and I was devastated. I remember my mom giving me one of her plants so I could always have a piece of her with me. From there, my collection grew. Now I have a whole house full of plants.


Aside from plants, I also enjoy reading, traveling, food, cows, antiquing and thrifting, rom com movies, summer, brunching, coffee, gin and tonics, the show Friends and going on adventures with my husband. I originally grew up in Northeastern Pennsylvania with my parents and sister but in 2016, I moved to West Virginia to pursue my Masters degree. I ended up accepting a job and staying in WV which is where I now call home with my husband, Matt and 4 pets, Obi, Otto, Mavis, and Phoebe.

.

Isabelle (Iz, Izzy)


Hi, I'm Izzy! I'm 26, born and raised in small town Northeastern Pennsylvania. I graduated college in 2020 with a BA in Political Science. My plant journey started during the first 2 weeks of quarantine in 2020. I bought my first plant right before, and while in "lockdown" I really took the time to tend to my Aloe Vera. COVID gave me the opportunity to discover this new hobby and passion for houseplants. I live at home with my parents, and my dogs Tex and Cotton, and my cat Flo (short for Florence).


While plants are my main hobby, you can almost always find me watching reality tv shows, embroidering something, going to concerts, visiting my local coffee shops, watching the Philadelphia Flyers, trying my hand at cross country skiing, and spending time with my boyfriend. I also adore traveling and am always down for spontaneous day trips/activities. I am truly excited for Gab and I to share our insight/experiences with you!




Comments


IMG_2563.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to our garden where we will be sharing new blog posts each week. Subscribe below to stay up to date on all of our plant adventures!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page